Tony Abbott, the television and soft toys

For some time now, I have not been permitted to watch television unless surrounded by a large pile of my grandson’s soft toys. This was a result of my tendency to throw things when Tony Abbott and his minions appeared.

I was beginning to develop a preference for certain animals for certain politicians: the muddleheaded wombat for Greg Hunt, Mince Poodle for … (Gosh, I’ve already forgotten the name of that obnoxious little creep from South Australia), a cuddly version of Arnie Schwarzenegger for Mthius Cormann,  Mr Clumsy for Joe Hockey and Eeyore the donkey for the Prime Minister.

Mind you, I’m only on probation.

And finally a little quote from A A Milne

“Eeyore,” said Owl, “Christopher Robin is giving a party.”

“Very interesting,” said Eeyore. “I suppose they will be sending me down the odd bits which got trodden on. Kind and Thoughtful. Not at all, don’t mention it.”

Leave a Reply

