I miss Tony Abbott

There was a time when I would wake up each morning, read The Age  online and have a blog about Tony Abbott at my fingertips.  It’s true I was no great fan and most of what I  right was was highly critical and extremely derogatory. Not only did he say and do so many stupid things, there were so many great photographs of him looking like a real dork.

tony-abbott-leadership-fail

tony-abbott-onion-copy

abbott beach dork

All of which are now well documented and well known, so I won’t bore you with repetition.

Now, the present incumbent has been a particular disappointment. Not only does he not wear funny hats, his public statements tend towards a verbosity that verges on the banal.

But he is very hard to ridicule: so reasonable, so affable, so well-dressed.

I know Tony Abbott’s departure was for the greater good, but I miss him.

Leave a Reply

