Delusional Abbott claims he returned the Liberal government to power in 2016.

” I did everything I humanly could to get the Turnbull government re-elected and I did everything I could to help the Prime Minister win the election. We just got there. Having got the government back into office, I think my duty now is to try to keep us on the right track and I’ll keep doing that.”

r0_0_729_409_w1200_h678_fmax

Abbott pictured with other (tax-payer funded) Liberal party heroes

In fact, under Abbott, the Coalition had been trailing so badly in the polls that it was headed for near certain annihilation. After a leadership change to Malcolm Turnbull, there was a brief honeymoon and Turnbull managed to pull the party back from the brink of an Abbott-led disaster.

It is time for Tony Abbott to resign. Spend more time with his family. Spend time with his therapist.

Leave a Reply

