What Donald Trump should have said and done after Bashar al-Assad chemical weapons attacks


 “Look, like everybody, I’m pretty choked up about Bashar al-Assad’s use of chemical weapons and the deaths of young children.

Now, I could launch the handful of Tomahawk cruise missiles against one of his airbases. It probably won’t make much difference.

But before I was President, I was always urging President Obama not to get involved in Syria so would be hypocritical of me to do so now.

So I’m really gonna stick it up President Bashar al-Assad.

I reckon the cost of missile strike will be around US$100m.

So I’m going to donate that amount of money to rebuilding hospitals to care for the children who have been damaged by his use of chemical weapons.

God bless America

Leave a Reply

